a song for the day,,

20120213-232832.jpg

what if it rained?
we didn’t care
she said that someday soon
the sun was gonna shine.
and she was right,
this love of mine,
my valentine

as days and nights,
would pass me by
i tell myself that i was waiting for a sign
then she appeared,
a love so fine,
my valentine

and i will love her for life
and i will never let a day go by
without remembering the reasons why
she makes me certain
that i can fly

and so i do,
without a care
i know that someday soon the sun is gonna shine
and she’ll be there
this love of mine
my valentine

what if it rained?
we didn’t care.
she said that someday soon
the sun was gonna shine
and she was right
this love of mine,
my valentine

-my valentine, paul mccartney-

watched paul mccartney himself performed the song on the grammy award last night on star world and i love the song. and i immediately imagined that masumi will sing this song to maya kitajima — assuming that masumi CAN sing :p

Leave a Reply

